

TONBRIDGE & MALLING **BOROUGH COUNCIL**

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

15 June 2015

To: MEMBERS OF THE ECONOMIC REGENERATION ADVISORY BOARD (Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Economic Regeneration Advisory Board to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Tuesday, 23rd June, 2015 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

1.	Apologies for absence	5 - 6
2.	Declarations of interest	7 - 8

To confirm as a correct record the Notes of the meeting of the Economic Regeneration Advisory Board held on 25 February 2015 4. 13 - 14 Introductory Presentation 5. Economic Overview of Tonbridge and Malling Borough 15 - 34 **Matters for Recommendation to the Cabinet** 6. **Borough Economic Regeneration Strategy** 35 - 56 7. **Business Support and Advice** 57 - 60 **Matters submitted for Information** 8. Better Business for All 61 - 649. 65 - 66**Urgent Items**

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

10. Exclusion of Press and Public

67 - 68

9 - 12

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

11. Urgent Items

3.

Minutes

69 - 70

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr S M King (Chairman) Cllr S R J Jessel (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs S M Barker
Cllr M C Base
Cllr Mrs S L Luck
Cllr R P Betts
Cllr Miss J L Sergison
Cllr T Bishop
Cllr J L Botten
Cllr T I B Cannon
Cllr B W Walker
Cllr M O Davis
Cllr T C Walker